X
GO
2016/2017 Academic Calendar

PROPOSE ACADEMIC CALENDER 2016/17 SESSION

FIRST SEMESTER

Mon 16th –Fri 27th January, 2017

- Registration and Orientation of fresh student

Monday 23rd –Fri27th January, 2017

- registration of returning students

Friday 27th January, 2017

- End of normal registration for ALL Students

Mon 30th Jan, - Fri 3rd Feb, 2017

- Late Registration period

Thursday 2nd Feb – 4th Feb, 2017

- Convocation

Monday 6th February, 2017

- Commencement of first semester Lectures

Friday 17th Feb, 2017

- Matriculation of fresh students

Friday 14th April,17th April, 2017

- Good Friday and Easter Monday Holidays

Saturday 13th May, 2016

- End of First semester Lectures

Monday 15th May, sat 20th May, 2017    

- Revision week

Monday 22nd May, 2017

- Commencement of First semester Examinations

Saturday 3rd June, 2017

- End of First Semester Examination

Monday 12thJune, 2017

- Commencement of Industrial Attachment

Monday 12th –Fri. 16th June 2017

- Departments and Faculty Boards meet to Consider First Semester Examination Result.

Wednesday 28th June, 2017

- Senate meet to consider and approve first Semester result

                                                    SECOND SEMESTER

Monday 3rd July, 2017

- Commencement of Second Semester Lectures

Saturday 14th October, 2017

- End of Second Semester Lectures

Monday 16th Oct,-Sat.21st Oct, 2017

- Revision Week

Monday 23rd Oct, 2017

- Commencement of Second semester Examination

Saturday 4th Nov, 2017

- End of Second Semester Examination

Monday 13th Nov – fri.17th Nov, 2017

-Department and Faculty Boards meet to consider Sessional Result (Excluding 300 level of SIWES Department)

Wednesday 29th Nov, 2017                    

- Senate meet to consider and approve Sessional result (Excluding 300 Level of SIWES Departments)

Friday 8th December, 2017

-End of Industrial Attachments